2013 Movement Festival Announced

The lineup for 2013’s electronic extravaganza, Detroit’s Movement festival, has been unveiled, and – for techno enthusiasts, anyway – it rather puts Coachella’s roster to shame. Kevin Saunderson. Derrick May. Carl Craig. Dave Clarke. Nicolas Jaar. ADULT. Richie Hawtin. Only a smattering of the lineup, which spans from May 25th through 27th and includes essentially four generations of progressive electronic performers are represented here, many of whom have proud Motor City roots. Tickets are already going fast – thanks in part to the very affordable $39/day pass rate. Not to be missed.

About the Author: Fernando Bendana